Nevada Revised Statutes require the registration of all convicted sex offenders to register. Any person convicted of TWO (2) or more felony offenses MUST register with the local authorities regardless of the nature of the offense. Person who only have ONE (1) nonviolent conviction DO NOT have to register in the State of Nevada.


    • Sex Offender Registration - NRS 179D.210 through 179D.430
    • Sex Offender Change of Address - NRS 179D.250
    • Convicted Felon Registration - NRS 179C.010
    • Convicted Felon Change of Address - NRS 179C.110

Registration within 48 hours: Any convicted person who resides or is a visitor in the State of Nevada must register with local law enforcement within 48 hours of arrival. (Failure to register may result in arrest)

Subject must appear in person at the following address between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday, except legal holidays.

Fingerprint Bureau-Headquarters Office
400 S. Martin Luther King Boulevard
Building C - First Floor
Las Vegas, Nevada 89106
Tel. (702) 828-3475
[Corner of S. Martin Luther King Blvd and Alta Drive]

Temporary registration is available on weekends from 8:00 am to 3:00 pm, or on legal holidays during normal hours at the above location.

Change of address within 48 hours: Address may be changed at the above location during the hours and days of the week specified.

You MUST bring proper, valid (not expired) Government-issued, photo identification.

    • Any valid State Driver’s License or State ID issued by the Department of Motor Vehicles
    • Military Identification
    • Passport - with valid (not expired) date & Visa stamp (if applicable)

Please Note: A Resident Alien Card issued by ICE or Matricula card is not required for Criminal Investigation.

(There is no fee for this process)

400 S. Martin Luther King Boulevard
Building C - First Floor
Las Vegas, NV 89106
Tel. (702) 828-3271